new line 2

Double victory for Basso in TER and Valais


Giandomenico Basso and Lorenzo Granai(Skoda Fabia R5) won the final round of the 2018 TER – Tour European Rally, the 59th Rallye International du Valais. With 9 special stage wins, they finished ahead of Olivier Burri with Jean-Jacques Ferrero(fastest in 9 S.S). The third podium step went to Michaël Burri and Andersson Levratti. The six first places are all occupied by Skoda Fabia R5s, Mike Coppens and Renaud Jamoul precede the new swiss champions, Ivan Ballinari and Paolo Piancafollowed by Federico Della Casa with Domenico PozziCédric Althaus and Jessica Bayard (Ford Fiesta R5) join Sion in 7 position ahead of the belgian crew, Joachim Wagemans and François Geerlandt(Peugeot 208 T16 R5). The top ten was  completed by one Skoda Fabia R5 with Stefan Göttig codriven by Nathalie Solbach-Schmidt then Steeves and Isabelle Schneeberger (Ford Fiesta R5).

%d bloggers like this: